Pipa

Dogs are not our whole life but they make our lives whole-Roger Caras

Hello!! Are you surprised that I’m back this week? Well color me surprised because I am too! Ok so to the art, its a pet portrait I did for my cousin’s wife. The dog’s name was Pipa and she was a pit mix and this was my first ever pet portrait. My cousin’s wife messaged me and asked if I did dog paintings. My response (and I what I tell anybody) I’ll do anything for money. Which I realize sounds very prostitute-y but oh well, I need dough! Plus I love dogs! So here’s Pipa’s journey!

IMG_20140708_120224IMG_20140708_160100IMG_20140708_182724IMG_20140709_160224IMG_20140710_161623And drum roll pleaseeeeee…..here’s the finished product!

IMG_20140716_163954-1

Pipa 9 in x 12 in Oils 2014

All righty so there you go, first pet portrait ever and several more to go! If you’re in the mood (ha ha in the mood) for a painting of your favorite furry pals, hit me up at my Etsy shop!

https://www.etsy.com/shop/CIsForCathy

Have a fantastic weekend! I have a pregnant DVR ready to give birth and about a million yarn projects I need to work on, so there’s my weekend! Oh what a life!

4 thoughts on “Pipa

    1. Thanks! 🙂 That’s me too, I like knowing how it came from point A to point B! I know some artists can be finicky about sharing their process and I understand that completely too. At this point, I’m not that secretive about it!

Leave a Reply

