Kurt Vonnegut And Mr. Spock

Everything was beautiful and nothing hurt-Kurt Vonnegut

First of all, this happened today: Star Trek's Leonard Nimoy Dead At 83 image http://www.cinemablend.com/television/Star-Trek-Leonard-Nimoy-Dead-83-70326.html

Which sucked for us sci-fi aficionados. I’ll be honest, while I’m not a Star Trek fan, I am a Leonard Nimoy fan. Majorly sucky, thoughts and prayers are with his family. Then I thought how special it must be to know a family member of yours touched so many lives as Mr. Nimoy did. There would some small comfort in knowing that. One of my favorite quotes about friendship came from Spock: I have been, and always shall be, your friend…sigh

So speaking of friends, today’s piece is based on a quote from my BFF’s favorite writer, Mr. Vonnegut and probably his most famous work Slaughterhouse Five. She always loved that quote and it has really grown on me. So much to the point that I wanted a tattoo of it. But after checking Pinterest and realizing that everyone and their sister has it, I settled on something else. So here’s the piece for the quote:

wpid-img_20140505_180121.jpgwpid-img_20140505_210629.jpgwpid-img_20140508_201309.jpgAnd the final results:

#154 14 Vonnegut Quote 11 x 14 18.5 Watercolors & Ink
The Vonnegut Quote 11 in x 15 in Ink And Watercolors 2014

So there you go, why I chose green? No idea! Hope you all have a great fantastic weekend. Its Taco Friday night, ole!

Leave a Reply

