Weekly Photo Challenge: Relic

“Do not regret growing older, it is a privilege denied to many”-Unknown

Ok so I can’t even begin to apologize for my absence, hopefully I’ll have a post soon explaining things…hopefully! But for now here’s my WPC post for Relic:

image

My Daddy’s birthday is today and he’s 72! 72! I often joke around and call him a living fossil, but in reality he is a living relic of a time loooong gone. He was born and raised in conditions no kid in America today could ever fathom. And for being 72 he puts men more than half his age to shame. He still works a full time physically demanding job and comes home and works in his garden! Having said all this, he is a relic of a time long past but he’s still a link to it.

Leave a Reply

