Can I Count On Your Vote?

He who works with his hands is a laborer, he who works with his hands and his head is a craftsman, he who works with his hands and his head and his heart is an artist-Louis Nizer

Doing a quick post this week, won’t get too involved with all that’s going on. I will say this I started Game Of Thrones season 1 about two weeks ago and finished season three this week…holy cow! I am addicted and cannot wait for season four! Plus Walking Dead starts back again tomorrow night, major woot!!

Also I follow other artists’ blogs on here and what I seen from them, I’m considering changing my blogging format. Not as much chit chat, just show the art. But then again, I’ve always liked to hear the back story of artworks but I’m thinking I may put more focus on the art. I don’t know, I’ll see. I know you’ll be steeped in anticipation!

Anyhoos, like a a lot of my pieces, my Gray’s Anatomy was the inspiration. When I saw this illustration, it was begging for something else to be done with it. I love love love Radiohead and for some reason, it just kind of brought to mind something that they would do. So here it is, the fruition to finish of Can I Count On Your Vote?

14 - 1
Here’s the original image. It show a fracture of the lower radius but to me it looks like its going in for a handshake.
IMG_20140124_141921
My original sketchbook sketch.
IMG_20140109_163426
It all nice and drawn out on the bristol board and yes I will say those fingers were flippin’ aggravating to get right!
IMG_20140110_144239
Here it is with some ink.
IMG_20140113_153019
Completed with ink!
IMG_20140113_160416
Covered with masking fluid which is the coolest stuff ever so I can do the next step of painting all over this beast and not messing up the ink. Also as you can see when on and masked out the text for the piece with the masking fluid.
IMG_20140114_160402
Paint! I was kinda iffy on the colors so I kept adding and adding and adding!
IMG_20140114_173316
Ta da da done!

There you are, my first completed piece of 2014! Woot! Bells and Whistles! Hooray! All righty like always if you have any questions, comments, concerns, general questions about smoothies, pandas, or art, hit me up in the comment section! Hope everyone has a great week and make sure to check me out on Twitter, Instgram, Tumblr, Facebook, Etsy, etc!

Leave a Reply

