Jaw Articulation

Life isn’t about finding yourself, it’s about creating yourself-George Bernard Shaw

Hello all! How’s your week been? Mine has officially flown by because it seems like yesterday was Monday and now its Friday. I’m pretty sure somebody is messing with the time space continuum…or I’m just going through Doctor Who withdrawals and thinking there’s an issue with how fast time is flying. Oh for all the readers of this blog who are Doctor Who fans, are you excited about the new Doctor or are you going to miss Matt Smith? I’m gonna miss him but I’m excited about this new one. Gotta be honest still not super crazy about the companion but oh well that’s for another type of blog on another day!

All righty time to get back to what this blog was all about, art! Actually to be specific my art and all the time and secrets that goes into it. The next piece in my 2013 lineup of the stuff I’ve done this year is called Jaw Articulation. Its a mixed-media piece sized 11in x 15in on watercolor paper (I gotta be honest about this paper, its not the best but its gets the job done) (actually to be more honest I’m pretty sure it was on sale and El Cheapo here is always down for sales or clearance. I know that’s not the best characteristic when it comes to the quality of art supplies but I’ll make it work til I become a millionaire).

Anyways here’s the first draft of what it looked like:

Lake Park-20130319-01275
Yes I realize its not the straightest of pics but hopefully you get the general idea

Just an ink drawing with a little color. Then I got ambitious (and really scared that I was going to muck it up for the worse) and decided to add some color. Then I added more and more, bwa ha ha! I wanted it to show a kind of contrast between this clean line illustration and this explosion of color beside it. So here for your eyeball pleasure is the final result:

# 136 13 Jaw Articulation 21.3 11 x 15 Mixed Media On Watercolor Paper
The end result!

So there’s that one, next one will be another mixed-media piece, but oh what will it be?? Well hopefully the suspense won’t kill you because I’ve decided that I’m going to try and do one post per week. Cos I know that’s what a good blogger does! Anyways if you find yourself wanting to see more of my work, check me out a.k.a follow me at Instagram for somewhat daily updates of what I’m up to. If you got questions, comments, queries, or just wanna say hi, leave me some comment love! So here’s where we part until next time.

Same Cat time and same Cat place

Life isn’t about finding yourself, it’s about creating yourself-George Bernard Shaw

Hello all! Hows your week been? Mine has officially flown by because it was like yesterday was Monday and now its Friday. I’m pretty sure somebody is messing with the time space continuum…or I’m just going through Doctor Who and thinking there’s an issue with how fast time is flying. Oh for all the readers of this blog who are Doctow Who fans, are you excited about the new Doctor or are you going to go through Matt Smith withdrawals? I’m gonna miss him but I’m excited about this new one. Gotta be honest still not super crazy about the companion but oh well that’s for another type of blog on another day!

Leave a Reply

